Zimbabwe Dollar

Countries that use the Danish Krone

The Danish Krone was established in 1875 as an official national currency and is used only in Greenland and in Denmark. 1 Krone is devided into 100 øre.

The Danish Krone is tied to the Euro with a fixed exchange rate. Therefore, 1 Krone always equals to 0.1340 Euro.

ISO 4127:
1.00 Danish Kronen = 0.15 US Dollar
(date: 06/05/2020)


Convert to:

Reverse currencies

Exchange rate history 1 DKK in USD

Danish Krone as currency

GreenlandNorth America
DenmarkNorthern Europe

Currencies with a fixed exchange rate to the Danish Krone

Faroese Krona1 DKK = 1 FOK

US Dollar as currency

American SamoaPolynesia
British Virgin IslandsCaribbean
EcuadorSouth America
El SalvadorCentral America
East TimorSoutheast Asia
Marshall IslandsMicronesia
Federated States of MicronesiaMicronesia
Northern Mariana IslandsMicronesia
Puerto RicoCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCaribbean
United StatesNorth America
Virgin IslandsCaribbean
British Indian Ocean TerritoryEastern Africa
Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and SabaCaribbean

Currency reserves for the Danish Krone

According to the International Monetary Fund, the total broad money (M3) amounted to DKK 1,448.58 billion at the end of 2019 (data only for Denmark). For currency hedging, reserves were held in a total amount of 475.98 billion Krones. This corresponds to a ratio of 1:3.0. Or in other words: 1 of 3 Krones is deposited with a countervalue, which is internationally already above average.

Approximately 18.4 billion Krones (3.9%) of the currency reserves exist in gold reserves, the remainder consists of foreign currencies, special drawing rights in the International Monetary Fund and other reserve positions.

Worldwide currency and gold reserves