Countries that use the Congolais Franc

The Congolais Franc was established in 1997 as an official national currency and is used only in the Republic of the Congo and in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. 1 Franc is devided into 100 Centimes.

ISO 4127:
1.00 Congolais Franc = 0.0006 US Dollar
(date: 10/18/2018)


Convert to:

Reverse currencies

Exchange rate history 10000 CDF in USD

Congolais Franc as currency

Republic of the CongoCentral Africa
Democratic Republic of the CongoCentral Africa

Currency reserves for the Congolais Franc

According to the International Monetary Fund, the total broad money (M3) amounted to CDF 7,158.86 billion at the end of 2016 (data sums up for all 2 countries). For currency hedging, reserves were held in a total amount of 1,182.90 billion Francs. This corresponds to a ratio of 1:6.1. In other words: Not even 1 of 7 Francs is deposited with a countervalue.

All currency reserves are only held as foreign currencies, special drawing rights in the International Monetary Fund and other reserve positions. There are no governmental gold stocks.

Worldwide currency and gold reserves

US Dollar as currency

American SamoaPolynesia
British Virgin IslandsCaribbean
EcuadorSouth America
El SalvadorCentral America
East TimorSoutheast Asia
Marshall IslandsMicronesia
Federated States of MicronesiaMicronesia
Northern Mariana IslandsMicronesia
Puerto RicoCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCaribbean
United StatesNorth America
Virgin IslandsCaribbean
British Indian Ocean TerritoryEastern Africa
Bonaire, Saint Eustatius and SabaCaribbean