Countries that use the Arabic dirham

The Arabic dirham was established in 1971 as an official national currency and is used only in the United Arab Emirates. 1 dirham is devided into 100 Fils.

The Arabic dirham is tied to the US dollar with a fixed exchange rate. Therefore, 1 dirham always equals to 0.2723 US dollar.

ISO 4127:

List of all currencies

1.00 Arabic dirhams = 0.28 US dollars

Convert to:

Reverse currencies

Exchange rate history 10 AED in USD

The two currencies are directly interdependent and have a fixed conversion rate.

Arabic dirham as currency

United Arab EmiratesWestern Asia

US dollar as currency

American SamoaPolynesia
British Virgin IslandsCaribbean
EcuadorSouth America
El SalvadorCentral America
East TimorSoutheast Asia
Marshall IslandsMicronesia
Federated States of MicronesiaMicronesia
Northern Mariana IslandsMicronesia
Puerto RicoCaribbean
Turks and Caicos IslandsCaribbean
United States of AmericaNorth America
Virgin IslandsCaribbean
British Indian Ocean TerritoryEastern Africa
Caribbean NetherlandsCaribbean
United States Minor Outlying IslandsMicronesia


All conversion rates are based on data from the European Central Bank.
Data on currency and gold reserves are from the International Monetary Fund.
Currency reservesCurrency and gold reserves worldwideReserve assets and gold holdings in proportion to the money stock. An international comparison of currency hedging.
Comparison: Cost of livingCost of living in a global comparisonRanking of international living costs from 106 countries compared to the US
Spain: Public HolidaysPublic holidays in Spain 2023-2027Statutory and inofficial holidays in Spain for 2023 to 2027