Timezone in South Korea

Timezones are always computed by their difference to UTC, the "Universal Time Coordinated". In South Korea exists only a single tonezone at UTC+9. E.g. New York has the Eastern Standard Time at UTC-5 and the time difference between NY and South Korea is 14 hours.

South Korea has no time difference between summer and winter. A daylight saving time doesn't exist.

Back to overview: South Korea

Timezones by region

RegionTimezoneDaylight saving timeUTCCurrent time
CountrywideKorea Standard Time (KST)no+9Mar 19, 1:42 pm