Member states of the Latin Union

The Latin Union is an alliance of states that currently consists of 38 countries mainly located in South America and Central America.

All member states comprise a total area of 21.83 million km² and about 1.03 billion people. This is 14.4 percent of the habitable area around the world and 13 percent of the world population. With an economic output of 12.130 trillion US dollars annually, they represent around 12.57 percent of the global economy. The value of all exported goods from these 38 countries was 3.847 trillion US dollars per year at last count.

Official website (Spanish):
Map of member countries: Latin Union
Andorra0.08 M470 km²
Angola34.50 M1,247,000 km²
Bolivia12.08 M1,099,000 km²
Brazil214.33 M8,516,000 km²
Cape Verde0.59 M4,030 km²
Chile19.49 M757,000 km²
Colombia51.52 M1,142,000 km²
Costa Rica5.15 M51,000 km²
Cuba11.26 M110,000 km²
Dominican Republic11.12 M49,000 km²
Ecuador17.80 M256,000 km²
El Salvador6.31 M21,000 km²
France67.75 M549,000 km²
Guatemala17.11 M109,000 km²
Guinea-Bissau2.06 M36,000 km²
Haiti11.45 M28,000 km²
Honduras10.28 M112,000 km²
Italy59.11 M301,000 km²
Ivory Coast27.48 M322,000 km²
Mexico126.71 M1,964,000 km²
Moldova2.62 M34,000 km²
Monaco0.04 M2 km²
Mozambique32.08 M786,000 km²
Nicaragua6.85 M130,000 km²
Panama4.35 M75,000 km²
Paraguay6.70 M407,000 km²
Peru33.72 M1,285,000 km²
Philippines113.88 M300,000 km²
Portugal10.33 M92,000 km²
Romania19.12 M238,000 km²
San Marino0.03 M61 km²
Sao Tome and Principe0.22 M960 km²
Senegal16.88 M197,000 km²
Spain47.42 M506,000 km²
Timor-Leste1.32 M15,000 km²
Uruguay3.43 M176,000 km²
Vatican0.00 M0 km²
Venezuela28.20 M912,000 km²

Dependent territories

Some of the above-mentioned member states have other external territories dependent on them. These are not independent states, but they do have some economic and political autonomy. The Latin Union treaties apply to them at least in part. These countries are not listed as official member states.

French Antarctic LandsAntarcticaTerritory of France
French GuianaSouth AmericaTerritory of France
French PolynesiaPolynesiaTerritory of France
GuadeloupeCaribbeanTerritory of France
MartiniqueCaribbeanTerritory of France
MayotteEastern AfricaTerritory of France
New CaledoniaMelanesiaTerritory of France
ReunionEastern AfricaTerritory of France
Saint BarthelemyCaribbeanTerritory of France
Saint Pierre and MiquelonNorth AmericaTerritory of France
St. MartinCaribbeanTerritory of France
Wallis and FutunaPolynesiaTerritory of France