Members of the CELAC:
Community of Latin American and Caribbean States

The CELAC is an alliance of states of currently 33 countries mainly located in Caribbean and in South America.

All member states comprise a total area of 20.41 million km² and about 648.50 million people. This is 13.5% of the habitable area around the world and 8.4% of the world population. With an economic output of 4,371.66 bn US dollars annually, they represent around 5 percent of the global economy.

Map of member countries: CELAC - Community of Latin American and Caribbean States

Antigua and Barbuda0.10 M440 km²
Argentina45.38 M2,780,000 km²
Bahamas0.39 M14,000 km²
Barbados0.29 M430 km²
Belize0.40 M23,000 km²
Bolivia11.67 M1,099,000 km²
Brazil212.56 M8,516,000 km²
Chile19.12 M757,000 km²
Colombia50.88 M1,142,000 km²
Costa Rica5.09 M51,000 km²
Cuba11.33 M110,000 km²
Dominica0.07 M750 km²
Dominican Republic10.85 M49,000 km²
Ecuador17.64 M256,000 km²
El Salvador6.49 M21,000 km²
Grenada0.11 M340 km²
Guatemala16.86 M109,000 km²
Guyana0.79 M215,000 km²
Haiti11.40 M28,000 km²
Honduras9.90 M112,000 km²
Jamaica2.96 M11,000 km²
Mexico128.93 M1,964,000 km²
Nicaragua6.62 M130,000 km²
Panama4.31 M75,000 km²
Paraguay7.13 M407,000 km²
Peru32.97 M1,285,000 km²
Saint Kitts and Nevis0.05 M260 km²
Saint Lucia0.18 M620 km²
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines0.11 M390 km²
Suriname0.59 M164,000 km²
Trinidad and Tobago1.40 M5,130 km²
Uruguay3.47 M176,000 km²
Venezuela28.44 M912,000 km²